Major Project – The Food Featured in the Film

Since the start of this project, I was able to take on a new skill of cooking local dishes. As a person who likes to cook, being able to cook the family’s recipe was another great opportunity that I had for this project. In addition to that, since the third wave of Covid-19 I had to stay home quite a lot to stay safe, so I was able to use my homemade soy sauce and tried making dishes that were featured as part of the documentary film. This includes the Pork Stew that my mum had talked about in her interview and also the Steamed Sticky Rice with Pork filling as well. Apart from that I also made Stir-Fried Noodles as well as Noodles in gravy sauce using my soy sauce as a part of the ingredients for all the dishes.

It was yet another fun way to take a break from the editing but also I felt proud that I was able to use the soy sauce that I made and cook food with it.

Leave a Comment